Sadness

Alas, my sewing machine died last week. For a month or two, the tension had been off, which required quite a bit of babying to avoid loops in my stitches. I’d also noticed a funny smell, like overheated electronics. And then, about an inch away from the end of my last seam on my most recent project, everything stopped. It wasn’t stuck, as it sometimes is when the thread gets all bunched up. I was able to finish the seam using the handwheel. But the pedal no longer triggered the motor. My work is now at a stand still.

My husband has the machine apart on the kitchen counter.

IMG_1998

He should be able to tell whether the issue is the motor or some other part of it. If it is the motor, though, he hasn’t been able to find the correct replacement. So for now, I will be unable to sew.

The good news is that all of the listings in my Etsy store are already made and ready to ship. The better news is that everything is on sale. If you’ve had your eye on something, now is the time to get it! Happy shopping!

Share your thoughts.

