Bow Ties!

On our recent trip to Saskatchewan, we faced the conundrum of needing certain pieces of baby equipment, but not wanting to lug them across three provinces. We posed the question to my sister-in-law and she posed the question to her in-laws, who generously lent us a playpen, car seat, and high chair.

As a thank you, I made a couple of bow ties for the twin boys in their family.

These are going to be available in my shop, as soon as my sewing machine is running again. If you have an immediate need, send me an email and I’ll see what I can do. 🙂

IMG_1964

IMG_1969

I love both of these bow ties. The fabric makes me incredibly happy, and I was so pleased to find the bow tie hardware for a reasonable price on Etsy.

When would you dress your wee one in a bow tie? Do you think they’re just for special occasions or are they coming back for everyday wear? I don’t know which it is, but I think it should be the latter! They’re just so classy and fun. 🙂

Share your thoughts.

